All Obituaries


Reverend Betty Lee Carthage


  Reverend Betty Jane Matthews Lee was born November 16, 1933 and was led on to glory by the Lord Friday, November 13, 2020 at 10:05 am. The last remaining child out of 12 from the union of...

Ricardo Gomez Carthage


Mr. Ricardo Gomez, 66, of Carthage, died Monday, November 3, 2020 at First Health Moore Regional Hospital in Pinehurst.

Willie Brower West End


Mr. Willie Brower, died Sunday, November 1, 2020 at his home in West End, NC.  

Mary Jackson Goldston


Mrs. Mary Jackson, 86, of Goldston, NC died on Saturday, October 31, 2020 at First Health Moore Regional Hospital in Pinehurst.  

Everett Smith Sr. Fuquay-Varina


Mr. Everett Lee Smith Sr., 91, of Fuquay-Varina, died Thursday, October 29, 2020.  

Charles McCrimmon Carthage


Mr. Charles McCrimmon, 66, of Carthage, NC died on Saturday, Oct. 17, at his residence. Due to COVID Restrictions a private funeral service will be held at 1pm on Saturday, October 31. The...

Arthur Dixon Carthage


Arthur Lee Dixon, 76, of Carthage, died Tuesday, Oct. 6, 2020 at his residence.   

Prentice Gillespie Carthage


Mr. Prentice Gillespie, 94, of Carthage, died Friday, September 25,2020 at his home.  

John Brower Carthage


Mr. Johnny Brower,57, of Carthage, passed away on Friday, September 4, 2020 at First Health Moore Regional Hospital in Pinehurst.  

James Johnson Carthage


Mr. James Freddie Johnson, 72, of Carthage, died on Thursday, September 3, 2020 at First Health Moore Regional Hospital in Pinehurst.  
© 2020 Pugh & Smith Funeral Home. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy